People

Group Leader
Prof. Thomas K. Allison <thomas.allison@stonybrook.edu>
Ph. D. 2010 Univ. of California at Berkeley
B. S. 2003 Cornell University
thomas.allison@stonybrook.edu
Tom’s CV (updated November 2022)


Postdoc
Sergii Chernov <sergii.chernov@stonybrook.edu>
Ph. D. Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz
M. Sc. Sumy State Univerisity, Ukraine.

 


Postdoc
Alice Kunin <alice.kunin@stonybrook.edu>
B.S. 2014 University of Maryland, College Park
Ph. D. 2019 University of California, Berkeley

 


Postdoc
Grzegorz Kowzan <grzegorz.kowzan@stonybrook.edu>
Ph. D. Nicolas Copernicus University, Torun Poland

 


Graduate Student
Myles Silfies <myles.silfies@stonybrook.edu>
B.S. 2016 Stevens Institute of Technology

 

 


Graduate Student
Jin Bakalis <jin.bakalis@stonybrook.edu>
B.A. 2010 Queens College
M.S. 2013 City College of New York

 


Graduate Student
Jay Rutledge <jay.rutledge@stonybrook.edu>
B.S. Stony Brook 2018


Graduate Student
Zachary Withers <zachary.withers@stonybrook.edu>
B.S. University of South Florida 2021


Graduate Student
Wangshu Wen <wangshu.wen@stonybrook.edu>
B.S. Dalian University of Technology 2019


Undergraduate Student
Rudy Popper <rudy.popper@stonybrook.edu>

 

 

Alumni

Neomi Lewis, BS 2021
Graduate Student, Stanford University

Anthony Catanese, MA 2020
Research Scientist, BAE Systems

Peng Zhao, PhD 2019
Senior Laser Engineer
Photonics Industries International, Inc.

Christopher Corder, postdoc 2015-2019
Atomic Physicist
Vector Atomic Inc.

Yuning Chen, PhD 2018
Senior Staff Laser Process Development Engineer
Confluent Medical Technologies

Elena Pavlenko, postdoc 2017
Postdoctoral Researcher
NanoPhotonics Centre
Cambridge University, UK

Melanie Reber, postdoc 2013-2016
Professor, University of Georgia
https://www.chem.uga.edu/directory/people/melanie-reber

Xinlong Li, M.S.I. 2015
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University